Fraud Unit


Mission Statement:

The Fraud Unit protects the public from economic harm by investigating allegations of criminal insurance fraud. Responsibilities include receiving and reviewing reports of fraud, initiating inquiries and conducting investigations when the Department has reason to believe that insurance fraud may have been or is being committed. We actively seek criminal indictments, make arrests and assist in prosecutions to deter insurance fraud in Alabama.

 
Name Position Contact
Scott Pilgreen State Fire Marshal N/A
Mark Drinkard Acting Assistant State Fire Marshal N/A
Jim Finn Special Agent Supervisor James.Finn@insurance.alabama.gov
or 334-241-6526
Larry Coleman, Jr.  Fraud Investigator Larry.Coleman@insurance.alabama.gov
William Gordon  Fraud Investigator William.Gordon@insurance.alabama.gov
Patrick Crockett Fraud Investigator Patrick.Crockett@insurance.alabama.gov
Jimmy Collier  Fraud Investigator Jimmy.Collier@insurance.alabama.gov
Roderick Reed  Fraud Investigator Roderick.Reed@insurance.alabama.gov
Matthew Tucker  Fraud Investigator Matthew.Tucker@insurance.alabama.gov
Bart Lonergan  Fraud Investigator James.Lonergan@insurance.alabama.gov
Cristi Owen Forensic Fraud Examiner Cristi.Owen@insurance.alabama.gov


Related Links